## Election results 2010 Listed in alphabetical order by name.

## **General election**

Constituency	Candidate *denotes sitting MP	Party	Votes polled	% turnout
Hertsmere	James Clappison* ELECTED	Conservative	26,476	65%
	Arjuna Krishna-Das	Green Party	604	
	Anthony Rowlands	Liberal Democrat	8,210	
	Sam Russell	Labour	8,871	
	David Rutter	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1,712	
	Danny Seabrook	BNP	1,397	

## Hertsmere Borough Council elections – overall turnout 64.6%

Ward	Candidate *denotes sitting councillor	Party	Votes polled	% turnout
Borehamwood Brookmeadow	Dr Harvey Cohen* ELECTED	Conservative	1,503	59.6%
	Andrew Godleman	Independent	125	
	Freda Green	BNP	264	
	Jeanette McMullen	Labour	863	
	Judith Sear	Liberal Democrat	509	
Borehamwood Cowley Hill	Colin Cooper	BNP	426	54.1%
	Di Hoeksma* ELECTED	Labour	1,373	
	Anne Mitchell	Conservative	1,189	
	Frank Ward	Independent	268	
Borehamwood Hillside	Sandra Parnell* ELECTED	Conservative	2,496	59.1%
	Lee Petar	Labour	1,499	
Borehamwood Kenilworth	Richard Butler	Labour	1,188	59.9%
	Pat Strack* ELECTED	Conservative	1,253	

Bushey Heath	George Bath	Labour	422	74.1%
	Brenda Batten* ELECTED	Conservative	2,997	
	Andrew Brass	Liberal Democrat	466	
Bushey North Previously held by Miki Colne, Lib Dem, not re-standing.	Eddie Sheridan	Liberal Democrat	1,275	65.5%
-	Jim Sowerbutts	Labour	445	
	Jane West ELECTED	Conservative	1,371	
Bushey Park Previously held by Lynne Hodgson, Lib Dem, not re- standing	David Bearfield	Labour	323	72.5%
	David Collins ELECTED	Conservative	1,439	
	Anita Ownsworth	Liberal Democrat	686	
Bushey St James Previously held by Laura Gray, Liberal Democrat, not re-standing	Yue Ting Cheng	Labour	507	68.2%
	Robert Gamble	Liberal Democrat	1,377	
	Denise Kieran ELECTED	Conservative	1,850	
Elstree	lan Feeney	Labour	545	67.5%
	Derrick Gunasekera* ELECTED	Conservative	1,902	
Potters Bar Furzefield Previously held by Christine Calcutt, Conservative, not re- standing	Jim Fisher	Labour	1,061	69.1%
	Martin Worster ELECTED	Conservative	2,250	
<b>Potters Bar Oakmere</b> Previously held by Shirley Legate, Conservative, not re-standing	Michael Nkrumah	Labour	1,148	61.4%
	James Ricks ELECTED	Conservative	2,190	
<b>Potters Bar Parkfield</b> Previously held by Eddie Roach, Conservative, not re-standing	Sarah Hodgson- Jones ELECTED	Conservative	3,083	67.8%
	Derek Marcus	Labour	931	
Shenley	Sam Clements	Labour	650	68.2%
	Rosemary Gilligan* ELECTED	Conservative	1,949	