Election results 2011

Listed in alphabetical order by name.

Hertsmere Borough Council elections – overall turnout 40.49%

Winner in bold

Ward	Candidate *denotes sitting councillor	Party	Votes polled	% turnout
Aldenham East	Charles Goldstein*	Conservative	1410	51.39%
	Ruth Irwin	Liberal Democrat	250	
	Richard Kirk	Labour	214	
Aldenham West	Robert Gamble	Liberal Democrat	158	44.16%
	Dan Griffin*	Conservative	1122	
	Sandra Huff	Labour	270	
Borehamwood Brookmeadow Previously held by Darren Solomons (Conservative) – not re-standing	Sam Dobin	Conservative	995	36.93%
	Susan Maughan	Labour	860	
	Judith Sear	Liberal Democrat	133	
Borehamwood Cowley Hill	Ernie Butler*	Labour	1125	30.74%
	Alan Plancey	Conservative	723	
Borehamwood Hillside	Jean Heywood*	Conservative	1302	33.90%
	Lee Petar	Labour	936	
Borehamwood Kenilworth	Richard Butler	Labour	859	37.42%
	Penny Swallow*	Conservative	652	
Bushey Heath	David Bearfield	Labour	322	48.05%
	Roger Kutchinsky	Liberal Democrat	282	
	Paul Morris*	Conservative	1845	
Bushey North Previously held by Roger Kutchinsky (Liberal Democrat) – standing in Bushey Heath	Sam Russell	Labour	427	39.31%
	Eddie Sheridan	Liberal Democrat	583	
	Leslie Winters	Conservative	841	
Bushey St James Previously held by Anita Gamble (Liberal Democrat) – not re- standing	Tony Breslin	Labour	662	44.56%
· ·	Kim Elliott	Liberal Democrat	491	

	Carey Keates	Conservative	1238	
Elstree	Morris Bright*	Conservative	1116	40.17%
	Ian Feeney	Labour	322	
Potters Bar Furzefield	Jim Fisher	Labour	532	43.44%
	Ronald Morris*	Conservative	1281	
	Susan Oatway	Liberal Democrat	275	
Potters Bar Oakmere	Robert Calcutt*	Conservative	1092	36.96%
	John Doolan	Labour	566	
	David Rutter	UK Independence Party	236	
	Michael Willett	Liberal Democrat	125	
Potters Bar Parkfield	Peter Bonner	Liberal Democrat	394	45.95%
	Paul Hodgson-Jones*	Conservative	1876	
	Derek Marcus	Labour	454	