Our website uses cookies to function. You can read our Privacy Policy here, by continuing to use this site you agree with our Privacy Policy cookies close button

General Election results 2024

Last Modified July 16, 2024

The results for the General Election for the Hertsmere constituency have been announced.

Oliver James Dowden of The Conservative Party has been elected as the Member of the UK Parliament for Hertsmere.

The turnout across Hertsmere was 65.6 per cent.

The results were announced by the Returning Officer, Hertsmere Borough Council's Chief Executive Sajida Bijle, at the count in Allum Hall, Borehamwood this morning (Friday 5 July).
The full results are as follows:

  • Raymond Bolster, Independent: 536 votes
  • Oliver James Dowden, The Conservative Party: 21,451 votes
  • John Humphries, Green Party: 2,267 votes
  • Emma Lilian Matanle, Liberal Democrat: 3,710 votes
  • Darren Bruce Selkus, Reform UK: 6,584 votes
  • Joshua Daniel Tapper, Labour Party: 13,459

For more information visit: Election Results

Posted on Friday 5th July 2024

Welcome to Hertsmere Borough Council’s website.