Our website uses cookies to function. You can read our Privacy Policy here, by continuing to use this site you agree with our Privacy Policy cookies close button


General Election results for Hertsmere

Last Modified June 21, 2017

The results for the General Election 2017 for the Hertsmere constituency have been announced.
 Oliver Dowden
 of the Conservative Party has been elected as the Member of the UK Parliament for Hertsmere with 31,928 votes. The turnout across Hertsmere was 71 per cent.

The results were announced by the Returning Officer, Hertsmere Borough Council's Chief Executive Donald Graham, at the count in Allum Hall, Borehamwood this morning (Friday 9 June).  


The full results are as follows:

Oliver Dowden                The Conservative Party                  31,928

David Hoy                        UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Joe Jordan                         Liberal Democrat

Fiona Smith                      Labour Party

Sophie Summerhayes       Green Party                                    990


For more information visit www.hertsmere.gov.uk/electionresults

Posted on Friday 9th June 2017

We welcome feedback about our website. We are continually working to improve the content of our website. If you have any suggestions on how it can be improved, or just want to offer some feedback on it, please use the form below.

Add Your Feedback
Add your rating (required)

Welcome to Hertsmere Borough Council’s website.