Our website uses cookies to function. You can read our Privacy Policy here, by continuing to use this site you agree with our Privacy Policy cookies close button

Changes to Hertsmere Borough Council's Executive group announced

Last Modified October 01, 2021
The new Executive members and their responsibilities were formally announced at last night’s (Wednesday 19 May) Full Council meeting.

Leader of the Council, Councillor Morris Bright MBE, is responsible for membership of the Executive group and the allocation of portfolio responsibilities.

Cllr Bright MBE, said: “I am pleased to announce the make-up of the new Executive group and the councillors who will be leading the services we provide for the people of Hertsmere.

“We are an ambitious council committed to delivering great services and improvements for the people of Hertsmere. Rightly we have focused on supporting our communities through the pandemic over the past year, but we still have lots that we want to achieve.

“As we emerge from the pandemic, there will be new challenges ahead. Together the new Executive group will be working hard to respond to these.”

The council’s new Executive and the areas they are responsible for is as follows:

Communications and Consultation: Cllr Morris Bright MBE
Community, Leisure, Culture and Health: Cllr Meenal Sachdev
Community Safety and Performance: Cllr Pervez Choudhury
Environment: Cllr Seamus Quilty
Finance: Cllr Abhishek Sachdev
Housing and Transport: Cllr Jean Heywood
Property and Economic Development: Cllr Caroline Clapper (Deputy Leader)
Planning: Cllr Dr Harvey Cohen

The changes were agreed at Full Council meeting and will take immediate effect.

For more information about the council's Executive group and committee structures, visit our Your Council section.

Posted on Thursday 20th May 2021

Welcome to Hertsmere Borough Council’s website.