Our website uses cookies to function. You can read our Privacy Policy here, by continuing to use this site you agree with our Privacy Policy cookies close button


Borehamwood by-election results announced

Last Modified November 01, 2017

Electors in Borehamwood have had their say and the results from the Kenilworth by-election have been announced.

The turnout for the election, which was triggered by the resignation of Hertsmere Borough Councillor Thomas Ash in August, was 21.84 per cent.

The results are as follows:

Elliman, Elaine (Liberal Democrats) 144
Johnson, Vikki Louise (UK Independence Party (UKIP))  54
Newmark, Jeremy James (Labour Party) 383
Stack, Lawrence (Independent) 91
Strack, Pat (The Conservative Party) 341 

Jeremy James Newmark has been duly elected as borough councillor for the Borehamwood Kenilworth ward.

The results were announced by our Returning Officer, Hertsmere Borough Council's Chief Executive Donald Graham, at the count in the Civic Offices, Elstree Way, Borehamwood this evening (5 October).

Posted on Thursday 5th October 2017

We welcome feedback about our website. We are continually working to improve the content of our website. If you have any suggestions on how it can be improved, or just want to offer some feedback on it, please use the form below.

Add Your Feedback
Add your rating (required)

Welcome to Hertsmere Borough Council’s website.